Nina M. Antoniotti

Formal portrait Nina Antoniotti Feb 2, 2015.

Dr. Antoniotti is the President/CEO of AthenaWerx TeleHealthTransformational Consulting, and is also SIU HC and School of Medicine’s Executive Director of TeleHealth and Clinicial Outreach, Springfield, Illinois. Dr. Antoniotti has over 20 years-experience in virtual care strategies and started working in telemedicine after 20 years-experience in hospital health care. Dr. Antoniotti has received attention for her pioneering efforts in the development of TeleHealth, being one of the early professional success stories in the late1990’s starting Marshfield Clinic’s TeleHealth program. She quickly became one of the nation’s leaders in business planning, provider and patient adoption, clinical operations, technology innovation, and integration of TeleHealth into clinical systems of care. Dr. Antoniotti is past Chair of the American Telemedicine Association Standards and Guidelines Committee, past-chair of the ATA Policy Committee and current member, a past Board Member of the American Telemedicine Association, and is past Vice-President of the Board of the Center for Telemedicine Law, Washington, DC. In 2007, Dr. Antoniotti received the American Telemedicine Association’s President’s Award for Individual Achievement in the advancement of Telemedicine world-wide. She has been instrumental in helping many programs initiate, and become sustainable in their telemedicine applications. In 2009, Dr. Antoniottiwas one of 10 people in the world inducted into the American Telemedicine Association’s College of Fellows for her contributions to ATA and the world of telemedicine. Dr. Antoniotti is also recognized for her international efforts to deploy TeleHealth initiatives and has worked in China to set up TeleHealth services between the United States and Hangzhou, Zheijing, China (2007-2009), and was invited to assist and worked with Iran’s Minister of Health and the University of Tehran in understanding how to deploy a national TeleHealth strategy for the people of Iran in 2010.